Rain

 
 

It rained today. A hard shower too. It didn't stop after twenty minutes, so I stayed at The King Kong Bar. The street was flooding, the water coming down on the tinroof the sound of a mad man with superpowers and drum sticks. I was talking to Rain. ”We should eat.” Rain, that's her name.

   ”Wait. I think the boss is coming back from his nap”, she said, busy with the bar. There was a happy smirk on her face and I could never decide if it made her look better or worse. The long hair tight in a knot. She'd look like a businesswoman when she needed to, and I bet she had been banging on his door just a few moments before. The manager came out. He looked tired.

   He answered my question, ”Drunk. I'm so drunk today. I had a celebration with friends.”

   He sobered up pretty quick too, maybe when he realized he would be responsible for the bar. Sometimes I wondered whom of them really ran this joint with the grand name 'King Kong Bar' and it was one of the smallest bars ever. Nine chairs facing a bar lit up by dim colours. All empty.

   The rent was 400 dollars a month, and it would run for four more years. Boss was hanging to his elbows with his head stooping like he was trying to read a secret message out of the desk. Rain and I went for dinner at The Kuriosity Kafe. It had just stopped raining.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0