It happened a long time ago in the future

 

 

 

 

I was behaving well there for a while and then Ross came and ripped me to bits and pieces. He checked into Thara House and he was full of work. He said:

   ”It's not a question of what I need, it's a question of what I want. People around you will do anything to avoid work because they are lazy. Everybody wants a holiday. You want it, I want it, everybody wants it. But you have to work to get it. People need to work in order to get their holidays. So they work more and more so they can have some time off. But they will never get there – because the more money they make the more money they spend. Do you see what I'm saying? It's a vicious circle.¨ He sniffed at his Bacardi and coke and I finished his sentence: ”I think the majority is always wrong.”

   ”Well, they don't think so.”

   ”Of course. Let's have a walk.”

 

We crossed the bridge and it was cooler here. It was like back in those days, the beautiful houses painted in green and yellow, the small restaurants in every corner, lovely people with a with a good smile on their faces, a different attitude all together. I was brought back to the 1980s there for a while and I said:

   ”Have you watched this new movie ... Player Number One … it takes you away a little bit, far away, I would say, from this constitutinal, consti, or national, world? What the hell am I talking about here?”

   ”Not much”, said Ross with a grin.

 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0